Week 4 Recap

everyone

So I was driving on Friday, making my way down the Trans-Canada, about 11 hours into a 12 hour trip and I was only partly listening to the Rider game, but from what I heard, it was so bad that all I could do was laugh.

When I got to our destination, I watched the rest of the gong show.

Needless to say, the game was sooooooo disappointing.

Where is the leadership on this team? Where is the pride? Where is the frustration? I’d love to hear the players express some anger. Instead, they seem to be so passive – almost like they’re resigned to losing.

It’s gonna be a long, looooooong, loooooooooooooooooooooooooong season…

The good news?  I was a ‎perfect 4-4 with my picks this week. It only took my 4 weeks to figure things out.  Here’s a quick recap:

  • ‎I NAILED this prediction right down to the point spread.   GO ME. Anyway, Hamilton did what it usually does – it failed to win a winnable game. Did you really expect anything less?
  • Coulda, woulda, shoulda – the RODBLACKS had this one within reach, but ill-timed fumbles and other negative plays allowed MATTY ICE and his 3 interceptions to look far better than was deserved.
  • Le Grand Orange repeatedly ran over the Riders. What did I say in my preview?? Oh, that’s right: “So let’s put it this way: if the Lions start running the ball, the Riders are going to have even more problems.”  Enough said.
  • If you at all wondered why we call those Blue and Gold the “Bumblers,” this game showed you why as a blocked punt returned for a TD, an interception, and a strategic error on a return basically handed the Stumps another win. FUN FACTS: The Stumps have won their 3 games by a combined 7 points.  In comparison, the Wretched Riders have lost their 4 games by a combined 12 points.
Leave a Reply

